Bluish nights and the damage done

I’ve lain bluish nights and ashen days
But there might yet be
A middle way
Awoken, am stavin’ off a pansy
Arisen from my restless thoughts,
and your one-off calls

There was a time i used to put it mildly
But now things are the way they had to be
There was a time i used to love you badly
But now that you just staidly stand in front of me
Now that you staidly sing in front of me,

Lemme ask you, what the hell
Did you expect
Out of me ?

I’ve lain bluish nights, tried many ways
But there might yet be,
No middle way
Heartbroken, i’d keep an air of composure
I’d never ask you, sir
Did you ever love me ?

There was a time when i used to put it mildly
But now things are the way they seem to be
There was a time i used to love you badly
But now that you staidly sing in front of me,
Well am just trying thing you never see,

Lemme ask you, what the hell
Do you expect
Out of me ?


Laisser un commentaire

